K-Drama Frenzy

If you listen to Kpop, you can’t get around to not watch at least one K-Drama. I always liked Asian movies, but never watched any series, until I got Netflix.

The first Asian drama I watched was Love 1.0 and instantly started to fangirl over Yang Yang. Oh and I instantly disliked the girl. How can you be together for several years and still act like a piece of dead wood when such a hottie kisses you? Anyway…

The next was Meteor Garden and that really got me hooked on Asian dramas. The first K-Drama was ‘Something in the rain’. Loved it and wanted more like it. There came many others. Some I loved, some I was very disappointed about the end. Like I was with Moon Lovers: Scarlet Heart Ryeo. There was no proper ending! I felt so betrayed. That show made me cry so much. I went through 3 boxes of tissues and they give me no proper ending.

If you like BL (Boy Love) and comedy, you have to watch ‘The boy next door’. I laughed so hard. It’s not a real BL story like ‘Love by chance’ or ‘Waterboyy’, but it’s so funny.

At the moment I’m watching ‘Bride of the Water God’.

Synopsis:
When the narcissistic Water God Ha Baek visits earth in order to find a magical stone powerful enough to help him claim his throne, he seeks out the help of his servant and destined bride, psychiatrist So Ah, whose family is fated to serve the water god for generations. The problem is that she has no belief in the gods and initially mistakes him for a total lunatic suffering from delusions. Things get even harder for Ha Baek, when the Wind God Bi Ryum, the Water Goddess Mu Ra, and a hotel CEO/Demi-God Hu Ye show up to complicate things and stop him from reaching his goal.

I’m on EP. 5 now and there are 16 episodes. I guess I will be binge watching it all Sunday lol.


Comments

2 responses to “K-Drama Frenzy”

  1. Welcome to the asiandrama world where there’s no escape. Hahahaha! ^^ Enjoy!

    Like

    1. Lol you couldn’t be more right. My spare time really just revolves around finding another great drama to watch lol.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment